Photos From This Morning!

Hello!

Work has been keeping me busy and tired. I’m sorry it has taken me this long to write… I have a half-day of work today; not going in ’til noon, but I get paid for a full day! Sweet! I took the opportunity to play with my camera this morning. I hope you enjoy the photos!

Here is Ray, looking handsome as ever! He loves to have his picture taken! Quite the ham!

Here is Frank. He does not like to have his picture taken. Probably because he’s like me – not very photogenic. I’m not sure if it’s due to the lack of contrast in his coat, or what… But, he never comes up to me, when I have a camera in my hand. And unfortunately, I’m really not coordinated enough to hold food in one hand and the camera in the other.

This is just a blade of grass. I’m not sure what kind of grass it is, but we have it all over. I’m thinking maybe it’s just orchard grass, or something…

This is Western Salsify. Everyone thinks it is a giant dandelion, but it isn’t. They do look quite similar.

These flowers are in a hanging basket, on my porch. I had a hard time getting this shot. I was shooting overhead, standing on stairs. My balance isn’t all that great, especially when my head is back and I don’t have my hands on something to balance me.

Well, I have a long weekend, this weekend. I have Monday off (it’s Labor Day, here in the USA). And since I work for a bank, of course, our office is closed. I’m hoping to be able to go out and take some more star shots. But, I need to find someplace new to do it. I think my audience is getting tired of seeing photos of my “laundry room” roof.