Works in Progress

I realize that it has been a while since I’ve written.

As soon as I was finished with my friend’s hooded scarf, in January, I cast on for some gifts for my sister. She has a birthday coming up soon.

I won’t post photos, because I don’t know whether or not she looks at this blog. I will say, however, that I have made her a pair of knit fingerless mitts, a crocheted hat and I am currently working on a knit scarf. I love them all and I hope that she does, too.

To break up the monotony of the scarf, I’ve started a crocheted sweater for myself. The instructions (not really a pattern, per se) can be found here: The Laughing Willow and the Ravelry pattern page can be found by clicking here.

Santa was good to me, Christmas last, and I got a lot of Red Heart Super Saver yarn in the Pink Camo colorway. I love the color of that yarn… It’s pretty, feminine and has a bit of a romantic feel to me. And it matches my summer bedspread, perfectly. So, this is what I’m using for the sweater.

I have plans for another crocheted sweater, as well, but I don’t have the yarn I want for that. I’ll have to acquire some.

I’m not sure why I’ve been having such an urge to make sweaters… I think it may have something to do with the fact that I think that, as a yarn crafter, I really shouldn’t be running around in ratty sweatshirts all the time.

So, watch this space! I should be posting some photos in the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

