Three of Four

I know it’s been almost two months since I’ve updated. It’s kind of been a whirlwind of activity.

We ordered the edging tile for the island and it is taking forever for it to come in. I guess it’s a special-order thing. We got it at Lowe’s and it was bloody expensive! But, it will be so nice to have the counter all intact. Then, we’ll need to get the propane hooked up and we’ll have our lovely propane cookstove to cook on! That will be so nice! And it will look very pretty!

I’m considering repainting the kitchen. I love the yellow, but everyone (and by everyone I mean Sweetie and my son) have said that the yellow doesn’t go well with the flooring that we installed. I’m thinking of changing the yellow to gray. I think gray would still look good with the white cabinets and cobalt accents. And, of course, it will go well with the marble. I haven’t decided yet, but I am leaning toward painting again.

I have been diagnosed with Type II Diabetes. It’s no great surprise… I love sugar, so it’s not a shock. However, it means that some big changes need to be made to my diet.

With the permission of my doctor, I’ve decided to go the low-carb route. I know there are a lot of opinions on this subject, but I’ve done it before and seem to be pretty successful eating that way.

I’ve been doing low-carb since March 30th and have lost 5 lbs, thus far. For the most part, I feel better. But, for the last couple of days I haven’t been eating enough fat. I don’t have the energy that I expect. So, I’m currently looking for fat bomb recipes. That should boost my energy significantly.

The Christening blanket for my grandson is not yet finished. It is a sad project, so I find myself easily procrastinating. I have three of the four squares finished and the fourth one started. God willing and the creek don’t rise, I should have it completed in the next couple of weeks.

I’m still unemployed, unfortunately. I haven’t been making things for my Etsy shop, because my crafting energy has been going into the Christening blanket. I have had a couple of interviews in the last week and I’m hoping to be gainfully employed sooner, rather than later.

All the animals are fat and happy. Ray and Frank have beautiful coats this year! They have lovely curl definition. I plan on sending this year’s and last year’s fleeces in for processing. That means I’ll need to get to spinning!

I’m actually considering donating some of the unspun fiber that I currently have to my neighborhood birds. It’s been quite chilly lately and they could probably use it. I’m thinking about getting one of those suet cage things and putting the fiber in there. I can hang it by the bird feeder.

Well, I guess that’s about it for now. Hopefully I’ll have a tah-dah post for you in the next couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

