Grandbaby Fibonacci Sequence Blanket

Hi!

For a while now, I’ve been wanting to make something using the Fibonacci sequence in stripes. I’ve always liked the way it looks, but I’ve always dreaded making a blanket in some sort of solid fabric.

Grandbaby Fibonacci Blanket 3

I’m the first to admit that I get bored easily. And while I love afghans, I tend to put them on a shelf when they’re only part way finished.

Grandbaby Fibonacci Blanket 2

That said, I’ve found that baby blankets are doable. Especially when they’re blankets made for my grandchild who is due in June.

I did get a bit distracted from this blanket, but that’s only because I have been trying to stock my etsy shop. I figure that one blanket for my grandbaby and one or two for the shop would be good.

Grandbaby Fibonacci Blanket 1

For this blanket I did double crochets in rows of: 1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8 and 13.

I’m still waiting to find out the gender of the baby.

For my etsy shop, I’m currently working on a filet argyle blanket. For the baby, I haven’t decided yet…

Oh and here’s my latest addition to the shop! I seem to have neglected to make a post about it, earlier!

Leave a Reply

