Drumroll Please!

Well, after pretty much EVERYONE telling me to get an Etsy Shop and start selling my crochet stuff, I’ve finally done it!

It’s really scary! I’ve never sold anything, except commissioned pieces. I’m afraid that no one will buy anything and that will hurt my feelings, because I’ll think that it’s because they don’t like it. Which is completely ridiculous, I know…

I’ve talked to my friends about pricing and I guess that’s the hardest part. So, I’m going with the fairly common practice of taking the cost of materials and multiplying it by three. Then I’m adding to that the cost of listing the item and the cost of shipping. We’ll see!

If you’d like to see the first item I’ve ever listed for sale, it can be found in my Etsy Shop here.

And if you have any feedback about my listing – the price, the pictures, the verbiage, please tell me. I need all the advice I can get!

Leave a Reply

