Three Day Weekend!

So, my new boss told me that Monday (here in the US it’s President’s Day) is not a holiday where we are forced to take off. He allows everyone to make their own decision about whether or not they want to take that day off (without pay, of course). I guess it’s the same with the 4th of July, too.

I was debating whether or not I should take the day… Well, my niece suggested that we get the kitchen painted this weekend and that clinched it! I’m taking the day off and we’re painting! Yay!

I am so grateful that I have a job that pays well. I could afford to go buy two gallons of paint – one white and one yellow. Paint is purchased and we are going to re-prime tomorrow and then paint on Monday! Very exciting!!!

Watch this space for a yellow-and-white kitchen reveal within the next few days!

2 thoughts on “Three Day Weekend!

  1. Good luck! I need to repaint my son’s room and the living room. I think about it, and then I think about hiring it done. Then I rethink doing it myself (which will literally be myself alone). So. I keep thinking and It doesn’t get done.

    Like

  2. Marigold says:

    Oh! Yellow and white! Perfect! Can’t wait to see the result.

    Like

Leave a Reply

