Moving! Sort of…

Well, it has been a whirlwind of excitement, here on the ranch!

We are in the process of trading out our old single-wide mobile home for a much nicer – and much bigger – double-wide.

We await the initial septic inspection. If the inspector gives us the thumbs up (which we think he will) we will be off and running!

I’ve started packing and getting all of the non-essential items out of this house. My niece has been a big help, in that regard.

We will probably have to move into the motorhome, while the new place is being set up… I have no idea what I’m going to do with our cats, fish and plants. I figure I’ll jump off that bridge when I get to it.

I haven’t been doing any crafty stuff, since all of my energy has been poured into this place. But, I do have some future projects that I intend to start, once the dust settles. On top of yarny things, I have several home improvement/furniture projects I want to tackle. It’s all very exciting!

One thought on “Moving! Sort of…

  1. Marigold says:

    A new house is definitely an exciting event! Yay!

    Like

Leave a Reply

