Cosmos Doily!

Hello!

I wanted to make a large doily to use as a tablecloth; so I used worsted-weight yarn, instead of thread. It didn’t block out as large as I was hoping, but it fits on a different table than intended.

The pattern I chose was Cosmos Doily.

I would say this took me about 8 hours to make; however, I did get a little confused and had to rip out an entire round.

The pattern instructions are great, until you get to rounds 11 and 12. Then, they get a little confusing (to me.) Thankfully there was a photo that I could use to see where things should go.

This doily used about 3/4 of a full 7-ounce skein of yarn.

I am likely to make this again.

Leave a Reply

