Happy Sunday!

How has your week been? Mine was long, but this weekend has been nice!

We got our tax refund and I ordered some circular needles and yarn. When my supplies arrive (hopefully by the end of the week) I intend to learn to make socks! I’m quite excited! Socks were the reason why I learned to knit in the first place. Do you have any website, pattern or book suggestions?

I haven’t done any more work on the Irish Hiking cowl or the One Row Lace scarf. And I haven’t done any more work on the African Flower Mandala afghan. I did however start another doily (a pineapple motif). Yeah, I think I have a pretty good case of project ADD going on…

I am not going to start another project. I think four projects and socks should be my limit. Actually, less than that, ideally. But, I am going to allow myself to start doing the socks. ¬†Besides, the weather is getting warmer. We don’t really need scarves and cowls and afghans now, right???

In other news…

School is going along great. This course is not as difficult (yet) as I was expecting.

My youngest child is in Washington DC to speak to people about YouthBuild. I’m so proud of him!

The animals are all doing well. I still haven’t decided when to shear the goats. And we still haven’t decided whether or not we’re keeping the horse.

My sister and I are planning on going to the High Desert Wool Growers Fiber Market Day, on the 31st. We went last year and it was fun. I think we may make this a yearly sister thing.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

