Hello!

This past week, work has been CRAZY!!! We’ve had three people out on vacation and we lost one gal, last week. So, this week we’ve been down four bodies. The workload hasn’t been drastic (with the exception of today), but because we’ve had so many absent, many of us have been working overtime. Well, if I only work eight tomorrow, I’ll just get a full 40, because I had a couple of hours to make up. Thankfully, the three absentees will be back on Monday and we’ll be able to breathe again.

As a result of the extended hours, I’ve been exhausted. I’ve been in bed before 9:00 (generally before 8:30!) every night. This is unheard-of for me. The only time I go to bed that early, I’m ill. Since I’m finally pulling out of being ill for what feels like the last eon, I’m really hoping that it’s just the hard work.

I haven’t done any crafting this week, but last weekend I started to learn the crochet crocodile stitch. Now, admittedly, I’m not the most intuitive crafter… I can make ANYTHING, but I MUST have a good pattern (same with cooking). When I was trying to learn this new stitch, I had a heck of a time.  I think some folks, when creating patterns, assume that people can “fill in the blanks” and I am just not one of those people. I was up until 1:30 in the morning on Saturday, trying to “fix” the pattern for this stitch. I found three patterns that were all a little different and I combined them to create what (I hope!) is an easy-to-follow pattern. I’ll post it here on my blog and on ravelry. My guess is that while I may be one of the few that struggle with (what seem to be) incomplete patterns, I’m not the only one. I’m not sure when this will happen, but I’m going to try to git-er-done this weekend.

Because I was so involved in the crocodile stitch, I didn’t do any knitting. So the Irish Hiking cowl that I’m making for my hunny, is hibernating. As is the One Row Lace Scarf that I opted to make in the Bunny Print yarn. And I can’t make both at the same time, because they both require size 8 needles and I only have one pair. Gosh… I’m working on: two scarves, one neck warmer and an afghan… I don’t think I’ve ever had so many works in progress at the same time!

I’ve taken a couple of pictures, but I haven’t resized them, yet. I’ll try to get more pictures and post them this weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

