Long Time No See!

Sad to say, I think this is the longest I’ve gone since posting…

Well, at least I have a good reason… I’m back in school! I had taken quite a long break and now I’m back into the thick of it. The next several weekends (with the exception of next Saturday) are going to be spent with my nose in the books. I have one more unit to do in the CPT course and then I’m on to Reimbursement Methods. Once that course is finished, I’m on to my Externship! Yay! I won’t be able to put the C.C.A. after my name, unless I sit for the state certification exam, but that’s expensive. Thankfully, being certified is not a requirement for coding. Education isn’t required either, but it certainly looks good on a resume!

The job is going pretty well. We just found out that we’re merging with another department. Mergers don’t often bode well… So, all of us temp-to-perm folks might be losing our jobs in April. Ugh. Thankfully, I’ve made enough money that I can draw unemployment, if I need to.

Animals are doing good, my hunny is doing good… Not much else to report.

I crocheted a doily (my first crochet thread project), but I don’t have enough light to take pictures. I’ll try to do it this weekend.

Leave a Reply

