Merry-Go-Round Baby Blanket!

Hello!

Well, I finished the baby blanket that I’ve been working on for my cousin. The baby’s name is Scarlett (so cute!)

I chose the Merry-Go-Round pattern, because I thought it would work well with the yarn I decided on: Bernat’s Baby Blanket yarn.

This first photo is a close-up of the stitch detail:

As you can see, double crochet was used throughout.

Next is a photo of one of the points:

I didn’t choose the best point to photograph. It is slightly curled, so you are unable to see the hole created by chain stitches.

Next up is a photo of the blanket’s center:

You can see that it looks kind of wrinkled. This is due to the fact that the white yarn is a lot more elastic than the pink. It was hard to maintain an even tension.

Next is a lower angle of view:

And last, but not least, the whole enchilada:

This blanket measures (unstretched) 48 inches from point to point.

It was fun to make and the pattern is really easy to  memorize. I really like how it came out. Even my sweetie offered (when he saw me taking the pictures): “It’s cute. Well, as cute as a guy can think something is.”

I hope grandma and mommy agree.

4 thoughts on “Merry-Go-Round Baby Blanket!

  1. smblackford says:

    Beautiful work on this! My grandmother’s talents didn’t pass down to me but I sure appreciate the talent in others! A lovely gift to your daughter and grandchild.

    Like

  2. Karen says:

    Thank you so much for posting this! I actually found your blog searching for a pattern to use this same yarn I bought today. I had no idea what I was going to do with it when I bought it, it was just too amazing to pass up! Sooooo soft! I’m now using it to make the same blanket for my grand baby that is due any day now 🙂

    Like

    • Congratulations on the grandbaby! My son’s fiance is with child and I just found out this morning that she is due in July. It’s very exciting! I’ve been informed that little Miss Scarlett still loves this blanket that I made for her and that it’s still her favorite.

      Like

Leave a Reply

