Not Well Today…

For the last two days I’ve had a headache and nausea. Evidently, one gal at work has been sick with the same thing. But, she has it much worse than I. Thankfully, I’m not barfing. I went to work and just went downhill from there. So, my peers decided to banish me, until I’m cootie-free.

After I got home, my sweetie went to the store and bought me some ginger ale and Cracker Jack. That really seemed to help. I have been up and down from bed all day, but I’ve been vertical since this afternoon.

On a positive note, I got the baby blanket finished! All it needs now is blocking and gift wrapping! I plan to take pictures post-blocking. I’ll post them for you to see. I’m quite happy with the way it turned out.

Leave a Reply

