Poison Bottle!

Here is my photo from today’s assignment: Go old-school today and make a photograph that either features an old subject or simply looks old.

I didn’t realize it was a little bit crooked, until after I’d already uploaded it to TDS… Ah well…

This really is old. It’s an antique (circa 1890s, if I recall correctly). I think the person I got it from said that it had iodine in it..? I’m not sure. At any rate, you certainly didn’t want to drink whatever it contained!

Being that my name is Jeanne and people call me “Jeannie”, I’ve always loved that TV show I Dream of Jeannie. I even bought a plaster Jeannie bottle, the type she had on the show. My plan was to paint it to look like hers. That never happened. But then I got this bottle and I said “Now, that’s MY Jeannie bottle.”  heh

Leave a Reply

