New Job!

My new job is going quite well. I started yesterday and it has been fun and challenging.

I am working in the complaints department for a national bank chain and I process incoming correspondence. Basically, it’s triaging the notes and sending them to the proper departments, so they can be handled properly.

There is a lot more intricacy than I had expected and it really involves doing a lot of research (which I love!) However, I’ve found myself over-thinking some things and this hangs me up and makes me indecisive. So, I’m trying to get over that.

I fully expect to be set free and left on my own to process these things on Friday! Of course, I will have support in the form of the people with whom I will share a cubicle…

I’m working through a temp agency for now, but it’s a long-term position. Hopefully, at the end of the term, they will decide to keep me; because I really do enjoy what I’m doing.

Adjusting to working again, after being a slug for the last year and a half (almost) has also been a challenge. I’m up at 6am to be to work by 8 (there’s a 45min-1hr commute) and it is just not natural for me to be up that early!

I’ve decided that I am going to, once again, try to have good sleep hygiene. No matter what time I go to bed, I’m getting up at 6am; every single day – seven days a week! Hopefully that will help curb some of my insomnia.

Other than the sleep thing, I have no complaints at all about work. I am enjoying every minute of it!

Leave a Reply

