Goats and Hounds!

This is my first ever blog post. Really, I only got this blog because some other blog sites throw errors when I try to comment, without having a blog identity to log in with. So, here we are…

I live in Central Oregon with my fiance, four cats, three pigs, two goats and a Basset Hound.

Frank and Ray are our Nigora goats. They are wethers (neutered males); and we’re not planning on doing any breeding, at this point. But, we may decide to do so in the future.

Thumper is our Basset Hound. He is our second; our first boy, Max, died. We are hooked on this breed! We already know that when Thumper is gone, we will get another Basset.

Besides the animals, my interests are: spinning (the reason for the goats!), crochet, knitting and needle tatting.

I don’t know how often I’ll update this blog… Maybe I’ll enjoy talking to the internet and maybe I won’t… We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Goats and Hounds!

  1. Cashmere goats are the one kind I’ve never raised. We’ve had Boer, dairy, and Angora but all I know about Cashmere is what breeders have told me. Good luck on your new adventure.

    Like

  2. Thanks! It’s been so much fun having them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

